Bilder zum Artikel

ALANIS MORISSETTE

dimanche, 11 novembre 2012

Rockhal Box: Debout

Rockhal Rockhal Box

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Prix: 41,- € + 4,1 € frais de prévente

Ouverture des portes prévue à: 19h00
Show: 20h30

Support: SOULEYE
Organized by: Rockhal

ALANIS MORISSETTE - GUARDIAN ANGEL TOUR

Doors: 19:00
Souleye: 20:30
Alanis Morissette: 21:30


Dix-sept ans après « Jagged Little Pill », Alanis Morissette reste une artiste d’une popularité énorme, dont le succès repose sur son authenticité inébranlable. Ce sont ces traits qui lui ont permis d’explorer de nouveaux horizons avec son nouvel album « Havoc and Bright Lights » qu’elle présentera au public de la Rockhal le 11 novembre 2012.

Née à Ottawa, au Canada, elle a connu son premier succès international en 1995 avec son album « Jagged Little Pill », qui a été décoré de quatre Grammys et qui reste le début le mieux vendu d’une artiste féminine aux Etats-Unis et l’album début le plus vendu dans le monde entier de l’histoire. Elle a vendu plus de 60 millions d’albums dans le monde et s’est vue décerner sept Grammy Awards.

Au cours de ses deux décennies dans l’industrie musicale, Morissette n’a jamais abandonné ses objectifs. Elle est devenue connue comme une confessionnaliste introspective, une chercheuse implacable et quelqu’un qui dit toujours la vérité. Elle continue sa quête de l’authenticité, de la connexion et de la guérison émotionnelle sur « Havoc and Bright Lights ». Avec son arrière-plan musical composé de mélodies brillantes et audacieuses, de guitares pleines d’adrénaline et de textures sonores luxuriantes, l’album expose la mission de Morissette avec sa voix qui déborde toujours de confiance, tandis que les hymnes de rock transportent ses sujets.

Comme toujours, Morissette joue avec la dualité de ses compositions; un stoïcisme résultant d’efforts considérables, qui est aussi dû à l’équilibre qu’elle a trouvé entre sa vie personnelle et professionnelle depuis la sortie de son dernier album « Flavors of Entanglement » en 2008. Depuis lors, Morissette a marié le rappeur Souleye et donné naissance à leur fils Ever. Naturellement, ces événements transformateurs sont reflétés par son nouvel album, d’une douceur et vulnérabilité qui a toujours été présente dans son travail, mais avec encore plus de conviction. Le premier single de l’album « Guardian » raconte de sa relation avec elle-même et avec son fils.

Sur scène, Alanis Morissette dégage toujours une énergie et un son qui feront certainement plaisir à ses fans. Elle présentera ses plus grands succès et ses nouvelles chansons à la Rockhal le 11 novembre 2012. Achetez vos tickets à temps!

Videos from 


Whats On

Octobre 2014
D L M M J V S
  01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29 30 31  
21-10-2014
23-10-2014
OSCAR & THE WOLF
The Floor
24-10-2014
DISTRICT 7
The Floor
27-10-2014

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows Base

23-10-2014

OSCAR & THE WOLF


24-10-2014

DISTRICT 7 EP RELEASE

Bilder zum Artikel

ALANIS MORISSETTE

Sunday, 11 November 2012

Rockhal Box: Standing

Rockhal Rockhal Box

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Price: 41,- € + 4,1 € presale fee

Doors: 19h00
Show: 20h30

Support: SOULEYE
Organized by: Rockhal

ALANIS MORISSETTE - GUARDIAN ANGEL TOUR

Doors: 19:00
Souleye: 20:30
Alanis Morissette: 21:30

 

Over the course of her two decades in the music industry, Alanis Morissette remains not only an enduringly popular artist, but one whose success stems from a fierce commitment to authenticity. Both of these traits enable her to climb to new ground with her brand new album "Havoc and Bright Lights" that she will present to the audience at the Rockhal on 11 November 2012.

The Ottawa, Canada, native first rose to international fame in 1995 with her four-time Grammy Award-winning album “Jagged Little Pill”, which remains the best-selling debut release by a female artist in the United States and the highest-selling debut album worldwide in music history.  She has sold more than 60 million albums worldwide, receiving seven Grammy Awards.

Over the course of her two decades in the music industry, Morissette has never abandoned her objectives. She has become known as many things: an introspective confessionalist, a relentless seeker, and a hardcore truth-teller among them. She continues her quest for authenticity and emotional connection and healing on “Havoc and Bright Lights”. Set against a musical backdrop of bright, bold melodies, adrenalized guitars, and lush sonic textures, the album lays out Morissette’s mission in her swooping confident voice, while the urgent rock rhythms drive home her themes.

As always, Morissette plays with a duality in her songwriting; a hard-won equanimity that has come from having achieved a balance in her personal and professional life since the 2008 release of her epic break-up record “Flavors of Entanglement”. Since then, Morissette married rapper Souleye and gave birth to their son Ever. Naturally, these transformative events are reflected on her new album, providing a softness and vulnerability that has always been present in her work, but filled with even more conviction. The album’s first single “Guardian” is about her relationship with herself as well as with her son.

On stage, Alanis Morissette always brings an energy and sound that is sure to please her fans, as she will be performing her greatest hits and new songs at the Rockhal on 11 November 2012. Make sure to purchase your tickets in time!

Videos from 


Whats On

September 2014
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18
19
20
21 22
23
24
25 26 27
28 29 30  
19-09-2014
MOSH THE DANCEFLOOR
Rockhalcafe
23-09-2014
SYLVAN ESSO
Rockhalcafe
24-09-2014
PAKAMOS
Rockhalcafe

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows

19-09-2014

MOSH THE DANCEFLOOR AT ROCKHALCAFE


23-09-2014

SYLVAN ESSO


01-10-2014

IN FLAMES


03-10-2014

AZEALIA BANKS