SIMPLE MINDS

Dienstag, 18. April 2017

Main Hall: Komplett sitzend

Rockhal Main Hall

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Preis: Golden VIP Ticket*: 125€ + 5€ Gebühren

Golden Circle: 75€ + 5€ Gebühren

Cat.1 : 57€ + 5€ Gebühren

Cat.2 : 46€ + 4,6€ Gebühren

Cat.3 : 36€ + 3,6€ Gebühren

Plus Very Special Guest: KT Tunstall

Türen: 19:00

Show: 20:30

Organized by: Rockhal / Support by: KT Tunstall

SIMPLE MINDS

Am 11. November veröffentlichen die Simple Minds das Album SIMPLE MINDS ACOUSTIC. Um dieses Release zu feiern, gehen die Simple Minds auf Tour, um ihre karriereumfassende Sammlung von Songs im Mai und Juni 2017 zum ersten Mal akustisch zu spielen. Mit dabei sein wird Special Guest KT Tunstall.

Die SIMPLE MINDS werden ihre besondere Akustik-Show am 18. April in der Rockhal vorstellen.

Während der letzten Jahre feierte die Band einen Erfolg nach dem anderen und wurde wichtiger denn je; ihr 2014 erschienenes Album BIG MUSIC erhielt durch die Bank ausgezeichnete Kritiken, das MOJO-Magazin erklärte es zu „ihrem besten Album seit 30 Jahren“. SIMPLE MINDS ACOUSTIC führt die künstlerische Suche der Band mit auf das Wesentliche reduzierten, neu erdachten Versionen von Songs aus ihrer vielseitigen, glanzvollen Karriere fort. 

 Auf SIMPLE MINDS ACOUSTIC findet die Band einen Weg, akustische Musik zu machen, ohne ihre wesentlichen Eigenschaften aufzugeben. Heraus kommen ein Dutzend von Millionen geliebte Simple Minds-Songs, die nun organischer denn je klingen und so vielleicht umso mehr im Gedächtnis bleiben. Synthesizer waren einmal - aber die keltische Seele bleibt.

In ihrer Karriere veröffentlichten die Simple Minds einige der innovativsten und langlebigsten Rock-Hymnen; sie gelten weithin als eine der besten Live-Bands der Welt. Zur anstehenden Simple Minds Acoustic-Tour sagt Jim Kerr:

„Die Konzertbühne ist der Ort, an dem die Simple Minds ihre beste Arbeit abliefern, dort haben wir uns unseren guten Ruf erarbeitet.  Deshalb freuen wir uns darauf, mit Simple Minds Acoustic auf Tour zu gehen. Aber lasst euch nicht von dem Begriff der Akustik täuschen! Diese Shows werden so energiegeladen und leidenschaftlich wie immer sein. Mit einem großartigen Live-Lineup und einer Setlist voller großer Minds-Songs wird das eine einzigartige, unvergessliche Erfahrung für Band und Fans. Wir sehen uns!“

Simple Minds Acoustic spielen am 18. April 2017 in der Rockhal Main Hall.

Der Vorverkauf beginnt am Mittwoch, 9. November.

*Gold VIP Package 

Top price seat in the first X rows

Exclusive VIP Tote bag

Signed photo 

Exclusive limited edition lithograph A3 tour poster

Collectible laminate + lanyard 

VIP check in desk

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE

Whats On

März 2017
S M D M D F S
  02
03
04
05 06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13 14 15
16
17
18
19
20 21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
03-03-2017
04-03-2017
PETIT BISCUIT
Club
07-03-2017
SAEZ
Mainhall
10-03-2017
11-03-2017
VCAs Night
Place de la Constitution - LuxFilmFest HQ
12-03-2017
16-03-2017
17-03-2017
MUSTII
The Floor
18-03-2017
19-03-2017
22-03-2017
23-03-2017
CORONA DARK ALBUM RELEASE
The Floor
24-03-2017
25-03-2017
GOJIRA
Club
30-03-2017
31-03-2017

Tell your friends

RSS

SIMPLE MINDS

Tuesday, 18 April 2017

Main Hall: All seated

Rockhal Main Hall

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Price: Golden VIP Ticket*: 125€ + 5€ presale fee

Golden Circle: 75€ + 5€ presale fee

Cat.1 : 57€ + 5€ presale fee

Cat.2 : 46€ + 4,6€ presale fee

Cat.3 : 36€ + 3,6€ presale fee 

Doors: 19:00

Show: 20:30

Organized by: Rockhal / Very Special Guest: KT Tunstall

SIMPLE MINDS - Acoustic Live

On 11th November Simple Minds will release SIMPLE MINDS ACOUSTIC. To celebrate the album release Simple Minds will be taking to the road to perform their career spanning collection of songs acoustically for the very first time in 2017 and will be joined in Luxembourg by special guest KT Tunstall.

SIMPLE MINDS will perform their very special acoustic show on 18th of april at Rockhal. This follows several years in which the band has gone from strength-to-strength, becoming more relevant than ever; their 2014 album BIG MUSIC received across the board praise, with MOJO magazine declaring it “their best album in 30 years”. SIMPLE MINDS ACOUSTIC continues the band’s artistic quest with a one-off album release of stripped down and re-imagined songs spanning their eclectic and illustrious career.

On SIMPLE MINDS ACOUSTIC the band have found a way of doing the acoustic thing without losing their essence, and a dozen Simple Minds songs loved by millions now sound, more organic and even more likely to leave a lasting imprint. The synths are no more – but the Celtic soul remains.

Simple Minds career has seen them be responsible for some of the most innovative and enduring anthems in rock music and are widely regarded as one of the best live bands in the world. On taking Simple Minds Acoustic on the road Jim Kerr says:

"The concert stage is where Simple Minds do their best work, it is where we forged our distinctive live reputation.  For that reason we look forward immensely to taking Simple Minds Acoustic out on tour. Don't be fooled by the acoustic tag however! These shows will be as energetic and passionate as ever. With a great live line - up and a setlist full of iconic Minds songs, it is bound to be a unique and memorable experience for both band and fans. See you there!”

*Gold VIP Package 

Top price seat in the first X rows

Exclusive VIP Tote bag

Signed photo 

Exclusive limited edition lithograph A3 tour poster

Collectible laminate + lanyard 

VIP check in desk

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE

Whats On

May 2017
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26
27
28
29
30
31
 
27-05-2017
28-05-2017
30-05-2017
31-05-2017

Tell your friends

RSS