THE CRANBERRIES

dimanche, 7 mai 2017

Main Hall: Places assises

Rockhal Main Hall

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Prix: Front Row Seats: 70€ Cat.1: 58€ Cat.2: 48€  Cat.3: 38 €

Ouverture des potes: 19:00

Show: 20:30

Organized by Rockhal

THE CRANBERRIES

Le groupe irlandais Cranberries est heureux d'annoncer qu'il lancera cet été une tournée « Greatest Hits ». Surtout connus pour leurs chansons classiques « Linger », « Zombie » et « Dreams », les Cranberries présenteront des versions spécialement orchestrées de leurs nombreux tubes et seront accompagnés d'un quatuor à cordes lors de tous les concerts. Le 07 mai, 2017 les Cranberries seront cinq ans après leur dernier concert de retour à la Rockhal.

Avant l'annonce de la tournée, le guitariste Noel Hogan a expliqué : « Nous avons vraiment hâte de lancer cette tournée. Ces derniers mois, nous avons travaillé avec le Irish Chamber Orchestra à l'Université de Limerick, en Irlande, pour élaborer les versions à cordes de nos chansons les plus connues. Même si nous avons joué des concerts ‘unplugged’ avant, cette tournée promet d'être vraiment particulière. » Les membres du groupe, Dolores O’Riordan, Noel Hogan, Mike Hogan et Fergal Lawlor, ont également écrit quelques nouvelles chansons, il faut donc s'attendre à au moins trois nouveaux morceaux.

Connus pour leur son de guitare « indie » et le style vocal influencé par les chants celtiques de Dolores O’Riordan, les Cranberries ont connu un succès phénoménal au début des années 1990. Entre 1994 et 2004, les Cranberries ont enchaîné des tournées mondiales et joué dans des salles à guichets fermés.

A ce jour, le groupe décoré de multiples prix a vendu plus de 40 millions de disques. Leurs concerts à guichets fermés qui ont eu lieu en 2016 en Europe et au Pérou démontrent qu'ils ont toujours un succès immense dans le monde entier, avec plus de 2,2 millions d'auditeurs par mois sur Spotify et plus de 4 millions d'abonnés sur Facebook.

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE

Whats On

Avril 2017
D L M M J V S
  01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
25-04-2017
26-04-2017
VIANNEY
CLUB
27-04-2017
LOOSS ALLES ERAUS
CLUB
28-04-2017
30-04-2017

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows Base

23-04-2017

ANTI-FLAG


25-04-2017

DEFTONES


26-04-2017

VIANNEY


27-04-2017

LOOSS ALLES ERAUS

THE CRANBERRIES

Sunday, 7 May 2017

Main Hall: All seated

Rockhal Main Hall

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Price: 

Front Row Seats: 70€ + 5€ presale fee

Cat.1: 58€ + 5€ presale fee

Cat.2: 48€ + 4,8€ presale fee

Cat.3: 38 € + 3,8€ presale fee

Doors: 19:00 / Show: 20:30

Support: D.A.R.K. Live PA

Organized by Rockhal

THE CRANBERRIES

THE CRANBERRIES ANNOUNCE GREATEST HITS TOUR

Irish band The Cranberries are pleased to announce that they are bringing a very special Greatest Hits Tour on the road this Summer.  Best known for their now classic songs ‘Linger’, ‘Zombie’ and ‘Dreams’, The Cranberries will perform specially orchestrated versions of their many hits with each show on the tour featuring a string quartet. 

Speaking ahead of the announcement, guitarist Noel Hogan said: “We are really excited about taking this tour on the road.  In recent months we have been working with the Irish Chamber Orchestra at the University of Limerick, Ireland on the string versions of our best known songs. While we have played “unplugged” before, this tour promises to be particularly special.”   Band members, Dolores O’Riordan, Noel Hogan, Mike Hogan and Fergal Lawlor have also been writing some new material, so expect at least three new songs in their set.

Renowned for their trademark ‘Indie’ guitar sound and Dolores O’Riordan’s distinctive Celtic tinged lilting vocal style, The Cranberries rise to global fame in the early 1990s was nothing short of meteoric. Between 1994 and 2004, the phenomenal success of The Cranberries witnessed the band repeatedly tour the world and playing to capacity crowds. 

To date, the award winning band have sold over 40 million records. Their 2016 sold-out dates in Europe and Peru demonstrate that they are still immensely popular across the world and have over 2.2 Million listens each month on Spotify and over 4 Million Facebook Followers.

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE

Whats On

September 2017
S M T W T F S
  01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24
26
27
28
29 30
28-09-2017
PHOENIX
Club

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows