Bilder zum Artikel

CARAVAN PALACE

jeudi, 4 octobre 2012

Club: Debout

Rockhal Club

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Prix: 27,5 € + 2,7 € frais de prévente

Show: 20.30 hrs
Ouverture des portes prévue à: 20.00 hrs

Support: DJ ISAAC
Organized by: Rockhal

CARAVAN PALACE

Caravan Palace, le groupe phénomène de la scène electro-swing, viendra faire vibrer la Rockhal le 04 octobre 2012 à l'occasion de la sortie de son dernier album « Panic ». Alliant jazz manouche et rythme swinguant, ces joyeux loufoques ont su dépoussiérer l'insouciance des années cinquante pour créer un mélange détonnant à faire danser les plus farouches! Un véritable ovni dans le paysage musical actuel.

À l'origine, Caravan Palace est un trio des beaux quartiers, fans de jazz et de musiques tziganes. Grands admirateurs de Django Reinhardt, intéressés par le revival initié par Sanseverino et Gotan Project à la fin de la décennie 1990, le guitariste Arnaud de Bosredon, le contrebassiste Charles Delaporte et le violoniste Hugues Payen se lancent dans l'aventure en 2005 en créant Caravan Palace. La caravane pour évoquer l'univers gitan, bien sûr, et le palace en hommage à la célèbre discothèque parisienne. Du fun, certes, mais aussi de la danse, du pep's et de l'énergie. Pour ça, le groupe s’encanaille d’un clarinettiste, Chapi, un tromboniste, Toustou et un DJ, Aurélien. Enfin, Colotis Zoé est la dernière arrivée. Impétueuse et colorée, la chanteuse incarne l’univers du groupe.

Après un premier album éponyme paru en 2008 qui avait fait d'eux une des têtes de pont du courant electro-swing, le groupe est réapparu cette année avec un second album. Plus varié que son premier opus, « Panic » fait place à des rythmiques plus sophistiquées, moins gimmick et des couleurs parfois aux frontières de ce trip hop qu’ils affectionnent. Car Massive Attack les titille toujours autant, mais aussi les créatifs du label Ninja Tune, l’électro minimal d’Isolée ou le grand bazar hip hop rock de Gorillaz. Que des top-références ! Plus recherché et maîtrisé, ce nouveau disque est un mix entre le jazz des années’40 et un style electro-house.

Une musique jubilatoire et frénétique parfaite pour partir en live, car Caravan Palace c’est avant tout un groupe de scène. Et ce groupe-là investit la scène comme personne. Un concert de Caravan Palace, c’est la garantie de passer un moment de folie. Impossible de se retenir de taper du pied en rythme et sourire.

Cela tombe bien, le groupe, actuellement en tournée, sera à la Rockhal le jeudi 04 octobre 2012. Une hybridation d’un nouveau genre, décalée, endiablée et funky jusqu’à la sève. Du swing électro dit-on. Ou Caravan Palace, tout simplement.

Videos from 


Whats On

Octobre 2014
D L M M J V S
  01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29 30 31  
23-10-2014
OSCAR & THE WOLF
The Floor
24-10-2014
DISTRICT 7
The Floor
27-10-2014

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows Electronic

23-10-2014

OSCAR & THE WOLF


15-11-2014

SBTRKT


20-11-2014

SONIC VISIONS 2014

Bilder zum Artikel

CARAVAN PALACE

Thursday, 4 October 2012

Club: Standing

Rockhal Club

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Price: 27,5 € + 2,7 € presale fee

Show: 20.30 hrs
Doors: 20.00 hrs

Support: DJ ISAAC
Organized by: Rockhal

CARAVAN PALACE

Electro swing phenomenon Caravan Palace will play at the Rockhal on Thursday 04 October 2012 presenting their new album "Panic". Blending gypsy jazz and swing rhythms, these joyfully zany musicians were able to blow the dust off the carefree attitude of the fifties by creating a detonating mix which will make even the shiest among you dance! A true UFO in contemporary music.

Originally Caravan Palace are a trio from a nicer neighbourhood, and fans of jazz and gypsy music. As great admirers of Django Reinhardt who are equally interested in the revival initiated by Sanseverino and Gotan Project in the late nineties, guitar player Arnaud de Bosredon, double bass player Charles Delaporte and violinist Hugues Payen embark on the adventure in 2005 by forming Caravan Palace. The caravan of course is reminiscent of the gypsy universe while the palace is a tribute to the famous Parisian discotheque. Admittedly, this is fun, but it's also about dance, pep and energy. Therefore the band mingled with clarinet player Chapi, trombonist Toustou, and DJ Aurélien. Last but not least, Colotis Zoé joined the caravan. The impetuous and colourful singer truly incarnates the band's lifestyle.

After the first, eponymous album released in 2008, which catapulted them to the forefront of electro swing, the band reappeared this year with a second album. "Panic" is more variable than their first record and leaves more room for sophisticated rhythms and some elements that are close to trip hop (which they're very fond of), yet it does without many gimmicks. Massive Attack still tickle them just as much as the creative minds from the Ninja Tune label, Isolée's minimal electro or hip hop/rock icons Gorillaz. Only top references! The new album leaves a more sophisticated and professional impression; it's a mix of 40s jazz and electro-house style.

This pleasuring, frantic music is perfect for live shows and first and foremost, Caravan Palace are a live band. They hit the scene like no one else before. Caravan Palace concerts are guaranteed to blow you away. Can’t stop smiling and keep your feet from tapping?

The timing is good because Caravan Palace are currently on tour and will be at the Rockhal on Thursday 04 October 2012 This new form of hybridization is unconventional, frenzied and funky to the core. They call it electro swing. Or simply... Caravan Palace.

Videos from 


Whats On

July 2014
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30  

Tell your friends

RSS