DIRTY DANCING - SONNTAG - 18:00

Sonntag, 14. Januar 2018

Main Hall:  

Sitzplätze

 

Rockhal Main Hall

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Preis: 

55,30 - 100,20 EUR (plus VVK Gebühr)

Kinder bis einschließlich 14 Jahre: 50% Rabatt

Doors: 17:00

Show: 18:00

Organisiert von: BB Promotion

DIRTY DANCING - SONNTAG - 18:00

Sprache: Englisch/Deutsch

Die Filmvorlage gilt als einer der aufregendsten Tanzfilme aller Zeiten, die Bühnenshow des Kinohits hat weltweit schon mehr als acht Millionen Besucher begeistert. Allein 500.000 Zuschauer waren es auf der letzten Tournee 2014/15. Jetzt sind die Schmetterlinge der ersten großen Liebe sowie die Erinnerungen daran mit DIRTY DANCING wieder zurück. 

Neben den Original-Filmsongs wie „Time Of My Life“ oder „Do You Love Me“ begleiten über fünfzig weitere Titel die ersten Blicke, Annäherungsversuche und Berührungen zwischen dem attraktiven Tänzer Johnny Castle und der naiven Teenagerin Frances „Baby“ Houseman. 

Die 28 Darsteller tanzen zu Mambo, Merengue und kubanischen Rhythmen, werden zu Animateuren, Kellnern und Hotelgästen und versetzen so das Publikum mitten in die weltbekannte Liebesgeschichte, mitten in den Sommer 1963 ins Ferienresort Kellerman’s. 

DIRTY DANCING – Das Original Live On Tour ist ein einmaliges Live-Erlebnis. Wo wird man sonst so sehr an den ersten Tanz, den ersten Kuss und die erste große Liebe seines Lebens erinnert?

Über DIRTY DANCING

DIRTY DANCING lässt den Sommer '63 im Ferienresort Kellerman’s in Catskill, New York wieder lebendig werden. Die schüchterne Frances „Baby“ Houseman langweilt sich unter den Erwachsenen im Urlaub mit ihren Eltern, bis sie ihr Herz an den anziehenden Tanzlehrer und Showtänzer des Hotels Johnny Castle verliert. Es folgt ein Auf und Ab der Gefühle, Konflikte müssen unter den Jugendlichen wie auch zwischen den Generationen gelöst und die Schritte für den Abschlusstanz der Ferien-Saison erlernt werden. 

Leidenschaftliche Tanzszenen, mitreißende Songs und die emotionale Geschichte lassen das Publikum mitfiebern und das Knistern auf der Bühne hautnah nachempfinden.  

Eleanor Bergstein ist Drehbuchautorin, Schriftstellerin, Produzentin und Regisseurin. Ihr berühmtestes Projekt DIRTY DANCING gehörte zu den Top 5 der erfolgreichsten Kinofilme des Jahres 1987. Der dazugehörige Soundtrack wurde mit der Diamantenen Schallplatte (elf Mal Platin) ausgezeichnet und zählt zu den meistverkauften Alben der Musikgeschichte. Der Titel „Time Of My Life“ war ein Millionenseller und wurde mit einem Oscar für den besten Filmsong sowie mit einem Grammy für das beste Popduett ausgezeichnet.

Diese Erfolgsgeschichte inspirierte Bergstein, auch eine Bühnenversion von DIRTY DANCING zu schaffen. 

Und diese ist nicht minder erfolgreich: Am Londoner West End waren die Vorstellungen monatelang jeden Abend bis auf den letzten Platz ausverkauft. 

Bis heute haben weltweit – von Australien über Nordamerika bis nach Europa – über acht Millionen Zuschauer DIRTY DANCING live auf der Bühne erlebt. 


Studenten/Senioren > 20% Rabatt (ausser Samstag)

Gruppen ab 10 Personen > 10 % Rabatt

Gruppen ab 30 Personen> bitte wenden sie sich unter info(at)rockhal.lu oder +352 24 555 1

 

Vermissen Sie dieses schöne Moment nicht !

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE to our newsletter





Whats On

Juli 2018
S M D M D F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20
22
23
24 25
26
27 28
29 30 31  
23-07-2018
26-07-2018
THE KILLERS
Main Hall

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows Other

27-09-2018

MASEGO


05-10-2018

MAKA MC


06-10-2018

NISKA

DIRTY DANCING - SUNDAY - 18:00

Sunday, 14 January 2018

Main Hall: Seated

Rockhal Main Hall

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Price: 

55,30 - 100,20 EUR (plus presale fee)

Children up to (including) 14 years: 50% discount

Doors: 17:00

Show: 18:00

Organized by : BB Promotion

DIRTY DANCING - SUNDAY - 18:00

The film is considered to be one of the most exciting dance films of all time, and the stage show based on the cinema hit has already impressed more than eight million visitors worldwide! In fact, 500,000 people saw it on the last tour in 2014/15 alone. Now, the butterflies of the first great love, as well as the memories of it, are back again with DIRTY DANCING! 

In addition to the original film songs, such as the “Time of My Life” or “Do You Love Me”, over fifty more titles accompany those first glances, the attempted approaches and touches of the attractive dancers, Johnny Castle and the naive teenager, Frances “Baby” Houseman. 

The 28 performers dance to mambo, merengue and Cuban rhythms, become entertainers, waiters and hotel guests, and transport the audience into the heart of this world-famous love story in the Kellerman’s holiday resort, in the warm summer of 1963. 

DIRTY DANCING - The Original, Live On Tour is a unique live experience. Where else are you reminded of that first dance, that first kiss and the first great love of your life?

About DIRTY DANCING

DIRTY DANCING brings the summer of ‘63 back to life in Kellerman’s resort in Catskill, New York. The shy Frances "Baby" Houseman is bored with spending time with grown-ups when on holiday with her parents until she loses her heart to the hotel’s magnetic dance teacher and show-dancer, Johnny Castle. This is followed by an emotional rollercoaster, conflicts have to be resolved among the young people, as well as between the generations, and the steps for the final dance of the holiday season have to be learned.

Passionate dance scenes, captivating songs and the emotional story electrify the audience – you can actually feel the crackling on the stage right up-close! 

Eleanor Bergstein is a script-writer, author, producer and director. Her most famous project, DIRTY DANCING, was one of the top five most successful films in 1987. The soundtrack was awarded the Diamond Record (and platinum eleven times) and is one of the best-selling albums in the history of music. The title, “Time of My Life”, sold by the million and was awarded an Oscar for Best Film Song and a Grammy for the Best Pop-Duet.

This success story inspired Bergstein to create a stage version of DIRTY DANCING, too – and this show is no less successful. In London’s West End the shows were completely sold out every evening for months and months on end.

To date, more than eight million people worldwide have seen DIRTY DANCING live on stage – from Australia, via North America, to Europe.

 

Students / Seniors > 20% discount (except Saturday)

Groups of 10 people or more > 10% discount

Groups of 30 people or more > please contact info(at)rockhal.lu or +352 24 555 1

 

Don't miss this lovely experience! 

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE

Whats On

June 2017
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
26
27
28
29 30  
28-06-2017
KALEO
Club

Tell your friends

RSS