GUTHRIE GOVAN GUITAR CLINIC

mardi, 28 novembre 2017

Floor: Seated

Rockhal Floor

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Prix: 20,00€ + 2,00€ frais de prévente

Doors: 20:00

Show: 20:30

Organized by Rocklab

GUTHRIE GOVAN GUITAR CLINIC

Guthrie Govan - Guitar Clinic

Le guitariste hors pair Guthrie Govan, connu pour être le compositeur du fabuleux album "Erotic Cakes" et son travail en live avec Hans Zimmer ou encore Steven Wilson, sera au Rocklab le 28 novembre pour une démonstration de guitare. Réservez vos tickets dès maintenant!

Biographie:

Guthrie Govan joue de la guitare depuis toujours. Déjà à l’âge de cinq ans, il assure son premier concert et apparaît 4 ans plus tard sur la télévision nationale anglaise, avant de remporter en 1993 le concours “Guitarist of the Year”.

Estimé pour ses qualités de transcription et de précision en matière de guitare, il a enregistré et tourné avec des groupes du genre rock mélodique (Asia), techno (The Young Punx) et grime (Dizzee Rascal). Son travail pour Replay Heaven (une entreprise de création de samples) a été utilisé pour des tubes d'artistes tels que Gotye, the Sugababes ou encore Cee Lo Green. Et ces dernières années, Govan a aussi coopéré avec Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree) sur des enregistrements et des tournées.

Son premier album solo, nommé “Erotic Cakes”, a étét publié en 2006. Cette collection éclectique de morceaux instrumentaux à guitare lui a d'ailleurs valu un “freakin’ awesome” de Joe Satriani!

Actuellement, Guthrie Govan travaille sur le projet “the Aristocrats” (trio instrumental rock-fusion avec le bassiste Bryan Beller et le batteur Marco Minnemann) et il collabore avec le compositeur de musique de film primé hollywoodien Hans Zimmer.

SUBSCRIBE

Whats On

Octobre 2017
D L M M J V S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 24 25 26
27
28
29
30
31
 
27-10-2017

Tell your friends

RSS

GUTHRIE GOVAN GUITAR CLINIC

Tuesday, 28 November 2017

Floor: Seated

Rockhal Floor

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Price: 20,00€ + 2,00€ presale fee

Doors: 20:00

Show: 20:30

Organized by Rocklab

GUTHRIE GOVAN GUITAR CLINIC

Guthrie Govan - Guitar Clinic

Outstanding guitarist Guthrie Govan , known to be the composer of the fabulous album "Erotic Cakes" and his live work with Hans Zimmer or Steven Wilson, is coming to Rocklab on 28th of November for an exclusive guitar clinic. Be sure to grab a ticket in advance!

About Guthrie Govan:

Guthrie Govan has been playing guitar for as long as he can remember: he played his first gig at the age of five, appeared on UK national TV four years later and subsequently went on to win the 1993 "Guitarist of the Year” contest.

A highly regarded music transcriber and guitar clinician, Guthrie has also recorded and toured with acts ranging all the way from melodic rock (Asia) to techno (The Young Punx) and grime (Dizzee Rascal.) His guitar and bass work for Replay Heaven (a sample recreation company) has been featured on hit singles by such artists as Gotye, the Sugababes and Cee Lo Green. Over the last few years, Guthrie has also recorded and toured extensively with (Porcupine Tree frontman) Steven Wilson.

Guthrie's debut solo album "Erotic Cakes" was released in 2006. This eclectic collection of guitar instrumentals was widely acclaimed - inspiring Joe Satriani to deliver the verdict "freakin' awesome!"

Currently, Guthrie's schedule mainly involves working with the Aristocrats (an instrumental rock-fusion power trio featuring bassist Bryan Beller and drummer Marco Minnemann) and with the award-winning Hollywood soundtrack composer Hans Zimmer.

SUBSCRIBE

Whats On

October 2017
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 24 25 26
27
28
29
30
31
 
27-10-2017

Tell your friends

RSS