MAZ

vendredi, 30 mars 2018

Floor: Debout

Rockhal Floor

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Prix: 10,00€ à la caisse du soir (Album inclus)

Ouverture des portes: 20:00

Show: 20:30

Organized by Rocklab & MAZ

Please consult our Age Policy

MAZ - "Immortalisation" Release Party

Avec "Immortalisation", le jeune rappeur Maz présentera son premier album lors d'un release show au Floor de la Rockhal, le 30 mars 2018, épaulé par Mr. Charly & Friends et The Nick Sober Experience en première partie de soirée. Le même jour, il publiera le single "Future and Me", avec lequel il avait remporté le premier Screaming Fields Song Contest en 2017, organisé par le Rocklab en partenariat avec Cactus.

Cela fait un an à peine que Maz a commencé à faire son petit bout de chemin dans la scène locale hip hop, en laissant ses marques au passage. Notamment en faisant sensation lors du dernier festival Screaming Fields à la Rockhal où il avait remporté nombre de distinctions, au plus grand plaisir d'un public enchanté et d'un jury convaincu.

Ecrit d'un trait lors d'un "été plein d'inspiration", selon Maz, "Immortalisation" est la première preuve tangible de la maîtrise technique et lyrique du rappeur. Ce premier album ambitieux réunit d'ailleurs une belle brochette de producteurs locaux qui signent responsables pour les instrumentaux: Cehashi, Corbi, Sun Glitters, Mr. Charly et Fresh D. Ainsi, "Immortalisation" est riche en styles de tout genre, du boom bap old school à la trap wave la plus tendance ainsi que pléthore de sous-catégories. Les différents sons et atmosphères rendent hommage aux nombreuses influences musicales du jeune rappeur, qui compte des artistes tels que Wisdom, Token, Eminem ou Ed Scissor parmi ses inspirations.

Plus loin, l'album se veut un miroir dans lequel se reflète la personnalité de Maz, pour qui le processus de création et d'écriture relève de la thérapie - un moyen de mieux apprendre à se connaître. Du haut de ses 18 ans, Maz voit grand et croît en l'immortalité à travers l'art.

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE to our newsletter

MAZ

Friday, 30 March 2018

Floor: Standing

Rockhal Floor

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Price: 10,00€ at the Box Office (Album included)

Doors: 20:00

Show: 20:30

Organized by Rocklab & MAZ

MAZ - "Immortalisation" Release Party

"Immortalisation" is the name of the debut album by upcoming artist Maz. The 18-year-old hip hop newcomer will release his 15-track record on the 30th of March 2018 at the Floor of the Rockhal, supported by Mr. Charly & Friends and The Nick Sober Experience. The same day, he will also release the single "Future and Me", with which he won last year's Screaming Fields Song Contest, organized by Rocklab, in partnership with Cactus.

Maz has been around for the better of a year now, creating quite a sensation at last year's Screaming Fields Festival where he won a great number of distinctions, after stunning the audience and convincing the jury.

All written in a summer of „pure inspiration“ as Maz says himself, "Immortalisation" is the first real display of his technical and lyrical rapping skills. The ambitious debut album features beats and production work signed by the likes of Cehashi, Corbi, Sun Glitters, Mr. Charly and Fresh D. Hence, "Immortalisation" is soaking with a rich variety of styles from old school boom bap to the newest trap wave and all their subcategories, the different sounds and moods referring to the many music influences of the young artist, who is inspired by artists such as Wisdom, Token, Eminem or Ed Scissor.

According to Maz, the album is further a mirror of himself and a complete reflection of his personality. The creative work and writing process operating as a sort of therapy, it was a means to getting to know himself a lot better. Not shy about his endeavours, Maz is reaching for the stars with his debut album or as he puts it "loving the idea of being able to reach immortality through art".

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE

Whats On

February 2018
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 20 21 22 23
24
25
26 27
28
 
28-02-2018
LUXEMBOURG VIDEO CLIP NIGHT
Ciné Utopia
UP TO ELEVEN X ROCKLAB
MUDAM Café

Tell your friends

RSS