Bilder zum Artikel

THE TALLEST MAN ON EARTH

mercredi, 31 octobre 2012

Club: Debout

Rockhal Club

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Prix: 22,- € + 2,2 € frais de prévente

Show: 20.30 hrs
Ouverture des portes prévue à: 20.00 hrs

Support: DAN HAYWOOD'S NEW HAWKS
Organized by: Rockhal

THE TALLEST MAN ON EARTH

Le chanteur et guitariste suédois Kristian Matsson est un gars calme qui fait à peu près 1,70 m. Mais sur scène, il est connu comme The Tallest Man on Earth (l'homme le plus grand du monde), un nom qu'il a mérité par ses prestations sur scène inoubliables et une voix qui fait partie des plus fascinantes dans le monde. A l'occasion de sa tournée actuelle, The Tallest Man On Earth fera une escale à la Rockhal le 31 octobre 2012 pour présenter son nouvel album qui sortira dans les bacs au mois de juin.

La carrière de Matsson a commencé en tant que chanteur du groupe suédois de folk-rock Montezumas en 2006. Après la sortie d'un album éponyme, Matsson a quitté le groupe pour commencer à écrire et jouer sous le pseudonyme The Tallest Man on Earth. En 2008, il a sorti son premier album " Shallow Grave ", ainsi qu'un successeur spectaculaire en 2010 avec " The Wild Hunt ". Il a joué aux côtés de plusieurs grands noms de l'industrie musicale, dont une tournée avec Bon Iver. Maintenant il s'apprête à publier son troisième album studio " There's No Leaving Now " qui sortira en juin. Son approche sur ce nouvel album sera plus relaxée et vocale que sur les prédécesseurs.

Il est impossible de parler de la musique de The Tallest Man on Earth sans honorer Bob Dylan. Avec la facilité apparente de sa sensibilité mélodieuse et l'aisance de son lyrisme, il rappelle en effet beaucoup les premières années de Dylan. Mais quand on est témoin de la prestation de Tallest Man on Earth sur scène, on se rend compte qu'on regarde un homme possédé. Chaque mot dégage une énergie incroyable. Plein d'intensité et d'émotions brutes, il marche sur la scène et tient son public dans la paume de sa main, complètement perdu dans ses chansons.

Il faut avoir vu la connexion impressionnante qu'il sait créer avec son public. C'est un homme qui a une histoire à raconter et il le fait avec sa musique qui est d'une beauté exquise, avec sa voix unique rocailleuse, ses mélodies éternelles et ses textes obsédants. On peut désormais imaginer pourquoi on l'appelle The Tallest Man on Earth... il a porté la musique indie folk à de nouveaux sommets.

Avis aux amateurs de folk! The Tallest Man on Earth se produira à la Rockhal, vous avez l'occasion de le vivre sur scène le 31 octobre 2012!

Videos from 


Whats On

Septembre 2014
D L M M J V S
  02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11
12
13
14 15
16
17 18
19
20
21 22
23
24
25 26 27
28 29 30  
12-09-2014
16-09-2014
19-09-2014
MOSH THE DANCEFLOOR
Rockhalcafe
23-09-2014
SYLVAN ESSO
Rockhalcafe
24-09-2014
PAKAMOS
Rockhalcafe

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows Other

Bilder zum Artikel

THE TALLEST MAN ON EARTH

Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Club: Standing

Rockhal Club

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Price: 22,- € + 2,2 € presale fee

Show: 20.30 hrs
Doors: 20.00 hrs

Support: DAN HAYWOOD'S NEW HAWKS
Organized by: Rockhal

THE TALLEST MAN ON EARTH

Swedish singer and guitarist Kristian Matsson is a soft-spoken guy who stands somewhere around five and a half feet tall. But on stage, he's known as The Tallest Man on Earth, a name he's earned by giving unforgettable live performances with one of the boldest, most captivating voices around. Currently on tour, The Tallest Man On Earth will make a stopover at the Rockhal on 31 October 2012 with a new studio album set to release in June.

Matsson got his start as the lead singer of the Swedish folk-rock band Montezumas in 2006. After the group released one self-titled album, Matsson left the group to begin writing and performing as The Tallest Man on Earth. He released his full-length debut, "Shallow Grave" in 2008 and released a spectacular follow-up record with "The Wild Hunt" in 2010. He has performed alongside several heavyweights in the music industry including tour dates with Bon Iver. Now, his third studio full-length album "There's No Leaving Now" will be released in June and will be featuring a more relaxed and conversational approach than its predecessors.

It is impossible to discuss The Tallest Man on Earth's music without acknowledging Bob Dylan. The seemingly effortlessness, the melodic sensibility and the deft lyricism all recall Dylan's early years. But when you witness the Tallest Man on Earth perform live, you are watching a possessed man. The energy pours out with every word. Full of intensity and raw emotion, he paces the stage, bringing the audience into the palm of his hand, completely lost in his songs.

The connection that he has with his fans is a sight to behold. He is a man with a story to tell and doing so with his exquisitely beautiful music, unmistakable gravelly voice, timeless melodies and haunting lyrics, it is easy to see why he is called The Tallest Man on Earth...he has taken indie folk music to new heights.

Calling all folk music lovers out there! Tallest Man on Earth is heading to the Rockhal and you can see him live on stage on 31 October 2012!

Videos from 


Whats On

October 2014
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30  

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows

02-11-2014

BETH HART


07-11-2014

STROMAE


14-11-2014

KAYA YANAR


20-11-2014

SONIC VISIONS 2014