ZITA SWOON GROUP

samedi, 2 février 2013

Club: Debout

Rockhal Club

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Prix:  25 - € + 2,5 € frais de prévente

Show: 20.30 hrs
Ouverture des portes prévue à: 20.00 hrs

Organized by: Rockhal

ZITA SWOON GROUP

Avec leur combinaison fantastique de blues brut et acoustique et de musique traditionnelle de l'Afrique de l'Ouest, Zita Swoon Group font partie des groupes de rock les plus connus en Belgique. La plupart de leurs chansons abordent des sujets sérieux, souvent en relation avec les problèmes de la société africaine moderne, mais la musique de leur dernier album « Wait For Me » est réconfortante et captivante. Le 2 février 2013, ce collectif de grands musiciens fera une escale à la Rockhal et vous emmènera sur un voyage en Afrique de l'Ouest.

Zita Swoon est l'un des groupes les plus connus en Belgique depuis que Stef Kamil Carlens a quitté dEUS et formé le groupe dans les années 90 sous le nom Moondog Jr. Après avoir sorti une série d'albums couronnés de succès et plusieurs tournées européennes, Stef Kamil s'est senti restreint par le mode opératoire généralement accepté d'un « groupe de rock » et a progressivement transformé Zita Swoon en collectif multiforme, travaillant sur une série de projets spécifiques, souvent combinant plusieurs médias. Ensemble, ils forment un nouveau labo pour les productions de scène de performances hybrides. Puis le groupe d'internationalistes Anversois se rebaptise Zita Swoon Group.

Pendant les dernières années, Zita Swoon Group a réalisé des formes et contenus plus spécifiques pour ses concerts et créé une relation équilibrée entre les parties instrumentales et de chant. Sur le plan musical, ils continuent à mettre l’accent sur différents aspects de leur travail: mélodie, harmonie, expériences et rythme. Zita Swoon Group veut jeter des ponts vers d'autres disciplines et leurs prestations sont très visuelles et pluridisciplinaires. Même si la musique continuera de jouer un rôle primordial, l'expérience du spectateur sera d'autant plus grande.

Leur dernier album « Wait For Me » est le résultat d'une rencontre entre Zita Swoon Group et les musiciens burkinabés Awa Démé et Mamadou Diabaté Kibié. Le chant fabuleux d'Awa, les textures instrumentales subtiles et les arrangements innovateurs joués par huit musiciens excellents associés à la voix rauque de Stef Kamil contribuent à l'expérience unique que représente « Wait For Me » pour l'auditeur.

Ce qui a commencé en tant que voyage solitaire en Afrique de l'Ouest est devenu une affaire excitante, pluridimensionnelle: au niveau humain, une aventure collective impliquant des personnes des deux continents. Le samedi 2 février 2013, ne ratez pas cette occasion de voir Zita Swoon Group à la Rockhal.

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE to our newsletter





Whats On

Mai 2019
D L M M J V S
  01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 28
29
30
31
 
29-05-2019
AYA NAKAMURA
Club

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows Other

ZITA SWOON GROUP

Saturday, 2 February 2013

Club: Standing

Rockhal Club

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Price:  25 - € + 2,5 € presale fee

Show: 20.30 hrs
Doors: 20.00 hrs

Organized by: Rockhal

ZITA SWOON GROUP

Wonderfully combining raw acoustic blues with traditional West African music, Zita Swoon Group is one of Belgium's most popular rock bands. Most of their songs deal with serious issues often relating to the problems of modern African society, yet the music, including their latest album “Wait For Me” is uplifting and captivating. On 2 February 2013, this collective of great musicians will make a stopover at the Rockhal and take you on a journey to West Africa.

Zita Swoon has been one of Belgium’s most popular bands, ever since Stef Kamil Carlens left dEUS and started the group around the mid-’90s, under the name Moondog Jr. After releasing a string of successful albums and touring around Europe, Stef Kamil began to feel restricted by the commonly-accepted notions of how a ‘rock band’ should operate, and gradually turned Zita Swoon into a polymorphous collective, which works on a range of specific projects, often combining different media. Together they form a new lab for scene productions of hybrid performances. The cosmopolitan company Antwerp internationalists is renamed Zita Swoon Group.

In the last years, Zita Swoon Group got more specific when it comes to the shape and content of the concerts and realized an equal relationship between vocal and instrumental work. Musically, they continue to zoom in on the different aspects of their work: melody, harmony, experimentation and rhythm.  Zita Swoon Group wants to bridge other disciplines and their performances are very visual and multidisciplinary. Though the music will continue to play a leading role, the spectator will experience so much more.

“Wait For Me”, their latest album results from the encounter between Zita Swoon Group and Burkina Faso musicians Awa Démé & Mamadou Diabaté Kibié. Awa's soaring vocals, Stef Kamil's raspy delivery, subtle instrumental textures and inventive arrangements performed by eight excellent musicians all contribute to making “Wait For Me” a unique listening experience.

What started as a solitary journey to West Africa has now become an exciting, multidimensional affair: on the human level, a collective adventure involving people from two continents. Don’t miss out Zita Swoon Group performing live at the Rockhal on 2 February 2013.

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE

Whats On

August 2017
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 17 18 19
20
21
22
23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31  
20-08-2017
Gimme Danger - Screening
Rotondes
22-08-2017
PARQUET COURTS
Rotondes Bonnevoie

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows