THE BOOTLEG BEATLES

vendredi, 26 avril 2013

Club: Debout

Rockhal Club

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Prix: 25 € + 2,5 € frais de prévente

Show: 20.30 hrs
Ouverture des portes prévue à: 20.00 hrs

Organized by: Rockhal

THE BOOTLEG BEATLES

Premier et meilleur groupe hommage du monde, The Bootleg Beatles envoûteront le public de la Rockhal le 26 avril 2013 en jouant leurs versions authentiques et parfaitement fidèles à l'original des plus grandes chansons du catalogue des Beatles. Accompagnée par un orchestre de huit musiciens qui aident à ressusciter de nombreux tubes que les Fab Four n'ont jamais joués sur scène, cette soirée promet d'être un événement à ne pas manquer!

Fondé par les membres du musical " Beatlemania " au West End de Londres, la carrière du groupe The Bootleg Beatles a commencé lors d'une fête d'étudiants à Tiverton, dans le Devon (Royaume-Uni) en 1980, à peu près dix ans après l'annonce de la séparation du groupe original par Paul McCartney. Au fil des années, The Bootleg Beatles ont joué pour des milliers de spectateurs, dont des coryphées comme Sir Paul McCartney, George Harrison, George Martin ou encore Sa Majesté la Queen. Parmi les nombreux concerts qu'ils ont ont joués (à part celui au palais de Buckingham!), celui sur le toit de l'Apple Building à Londres était probablement le plus prestigieux. Le matin du 30 janvier 1999, les BBs ont ainsi célébré le 30e anniversaire du dernier concert des Fab Four, l'événement a été transmis en direct par de nombreuses chaînes dans le monde entier.

En utilisant des séquences de film de l'époque et bénéficiant du soutien de ses cuivres et cordes réguliers, le spectacle raconte l'histoire des Beatles des débuts au Cavern Club de Liverpool au toit de l'Apple Building, en passant par Sgt. Pepper. Ce spectacle annuel est entre-temps devenu un rendez-vous traditionnel à ne pas manquer. Certes, ce ne sont pas les Beatles, mais vous n'y croirez pas!

Revivez l'optique et le son des sixties quand le meilleur groupe hommage des Beatles se produira à la Rockhal ce vendredi 26 avril 2013. La mise en scène spectaculaire de deux heures comprend de nombreux éléments multimédias et tous les tubes classiques des Beatles. Ils ressusciteront le son et l'atmosphère des Beatles avec un maximum d'authenticité. Méticuleusement authentique!

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE

Whats On

Juin 2015
D L M M J V S
  01 02
03
04
05
06
07 08 09
10
11 12 13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26 27
28
29 30  
03-06-2015
04-06-2015
10-06-2015
14-06-2015
15-06-2015
16-06-2015
17-06-2015
SLASH
Rockhal Box
18-06-2015
19-06-2015
M&R PROUFSALL SESSION 5
The Floor
21-06-2015
23-06-2015
24-06-2015
25-06-2015
28-06-2015

Tell your friends

RSS

Bilder zum Artikel

THE BOOTLEG BEATLES

Friday, 26 April 2013

Club: Standing

Rockhal Club

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Price: 25 € + 2,5 € presale fee

Show: 20.30 hrs
Doors: 20.00 hrs

Organized by: Rockhal

THE BOOTLEG BEATLES

The world's first and finest tribute band, The Bootleg Beatles will be thrilling the audience of the Rockhal on 26 April 2013 and perform their authentic and note-perfect renditions of the greatest songs from the entire Beatles catalogue. Accompanied by their 8-piece orchestra, who help them faithfully re-create many of the hits the Fab Four actually never performed live, this show promises to be an event not be missed!

Formed from the West End cast of the Broadway musical "Beatlemania", The Bootleg Beatles career began at a now long forgotten student's bash in Tiverton, Devon, UK in 1980, almost ten years to the day since Paul McCartney announced the original's had split. Over the years The Bootleg Beatles have performed in front of many, many thousands of people including such notable luminaries as Sir Paul McCartney, George Harrison, George Martin and Her Majesty The Queen. Of all the venues they have played perhaps none (aside from Buckingham Palace!) was more auspicious than their appearance on the rooftop of the Apple Building in London. On the freezing morning of 30th January 1999 the BBs performance commemorated the Fab Fours' farewell gig exactly 30 years ago to the day, the event transmitted on news channels across the globe.

Using film footage of the period and with a little help from their regular brass and string ensemble, the show traces the history of the Fab Four from Liverpool's Cavern Club through Sgt Pepper to The Apple Rooftop in what has now become one of the not to miss annual traditions of the seasons calendar. It's not the Beatles but you simply won't believe it!

Re-live the sights and sounds of the sixties as the world's premier Beatles band will be hitting the stage of the Rockhal on Friday 26 April 2013 with their spectacular two hour multi-media stage production featuring all the classic Beatles hits. They will be bringing the sounds and the atmosphere of the Beatles to life with as much authenticity as is humanly possible. Fastidiously Authentic!

Videos from 


Whats On

April 2014
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
24-04-2014
MIGHTY OAKS
Rockhalcafe
25-04-2014
ROCK AGAINST CANCER
CLUB
26-04-2014
REMO CAVALLINI
Club
27-04-2014
28-04-2014
30-04-2014

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows