Bilder zum Artikel

THE CRANBERRIES

Friday, 2 November 2012

Rockhal Box: Standing

Rockhal Rockhal Box

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Price: 40,- € + 4,- € presale fee

Show: 20.30 hrs
Doors: 19.00 hrs

Support: THE GAMBLING BADGERS
Organized by: Rockhal

THE CRANBERRIES

Doors will open at 19:00
The Gambling Badgers: 20:30 - 21:00
The Cranberries: 21:30 - 23:00

 

The Cranberries are back! The original Irish four-piece who lit up the charts in the 90s released their first new studio album "Roses" in over 10 years. Following their sold-out 2011 concert series, they are on the road again with a new global tour that will bring them to the Rockhal on 2 November 2012. Fans can expect to hear a mix of signature anthems and fresh material from "Roses".

Shooting to fame during the 1990s, The Cranberries grabbed the spotlight with their debut album "Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can't We?", producing top hits such as "Linger", "Salvation" and "Zombie". The band has sold more than 30 million records and performed to millions of fans across the globe including several appearances for the Pope. And now after taking a few years out to raise their families, the band are thrilled to be back with their sixth studio album and the first since "Wake Up And Smell The Coffee" in 2001.

"I always had the attitude that there would be another album," says guitarist Noel Hogan. "We just agreed we needed to get away from it for a while. But now it's great to be back. "

The new phase in The Cranberries career comes on the back of a successful reunion tour in 2010, which had them crossing the globe. But it was during sound checks on the tour that the band members found time to trade ideas and melody hints in the search for some brand new songs from that distinctive Cranberries sound. The result is "Roses", 11 new songs from The Cranberries. Produced by the band's old friend and collaborator Stephen Street (The Smiths, Blur and more recently Kaiser Chiefs).

The songs vary in pace and mood, from the soft and summery "Fire and Soul" to the reggae infused "Raining In My Heart" and the sweeping storm that rages within "Conduct Yourself." And in every corner you'll find the extraordinary sound of Dolores O'Riordan's voice, the essential tool that transformed this band from a group of young Irish hopefuls at the edge of the 80s into a worldwide supergroup within just a few years.

Irish alternative rock band The Cranberries, lead by the charismatic vocalist Dolores O'Riordan, will make a stopover at the Rockhal on 2 November 2012 and bring back the glory days of 90s music. All their big hits will be on the setlist just like tracks from their new album. This is definitely worth the wait!

Videos from 


Whats On

October 2014
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30  

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows

02-11-2014

BETH HART


04-11-2014

PORTER ROBINSON

Bilder zum Artikel

THE CRANBERRIES

Freitag, 2. November 2012

Rockhal Box: Stehplätze

Rockhal Rockhal Box

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Preis: 40,- € + 4,- € VVK Gebühr

Show: 20.30 Uhr
Einlass ab: 19.00 Uhr

Support: THE GAMBLING BADGERS
Organized by: Rockhal

THE CRANBERRIES

Doors will open at 19:00
The Gambling Badgers: 20:30 - 21:00
The Cranberries: 21:30 - 23:00

 

The Cranberries sind wieder da! Die vierköpfige Band aus Irland, die bereits in den Neunzigern die Charts unsicher machte, hat mit "Roses" ihr erstes Album seit mehr 10 Jahren veröffentlicht. Nachdem sie bereits 2011 eine ausverkaufte Konzertserie abgespult hatten, gehen sie nun wieder auf Welttournee und die Rockhal steht am 2. November 2012 auf dem Programm. Die Fans erwartet eine Mischung aus ihren bekannten Welthits und neuem Material von "Roses".

Mit ihrem kometenhaften Aufstieg in den 1990ern und dem Hit-Debütalbum "Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can't We?" landeten die Cranberries Hits wie "Linger", "Salvation" und "Zombie". Die Band hat über 30 Millionen Platten verkauft und ist vor Millionen Fans in aller Welt aufgetreten, dabei auch mehrmals vor dem Papst. Nach einer mehrjährigen Pause, während der sie sich um ihre Familien gekümmert haben, ist die Band nun heiß darauf, ihr sechstes Studioalbum vorzustellen, das das erste seit "Wake Up And Smell The Coffee" 2001 ist.

Diese neue Phase in der Karriere der Cranberries folgt auf eine erfolgreiche weltweite Reunion-Tour 2010. Bei den Soundchecks während der Tour hatten die Bandmitglieder Gelegenheit, Ideen und Melodien auszutauschen, um brandneue Songs mit dem unvergleichlichen Cranberries-Sound zu kreieren. Das Ergebnis ist "Roses", das 11 neue, typische Cranberries-Songs enthält. Produziert wurde das Werk von einem alten Freund und Mitarbeiter der Band, Stephen Street (The Smiths, Blur und Kaiser Chiefs).

Die Songs sind unterschiedlich schnell und die Stimmung reicht vom sanften, sommerlichen "Fire and Soul" über das Reggae-beeinflusste "Raining In My Heart" bis zu dem einem Sturm gleich wütenden "Conduct Yourself". An jeder Ecke trifft man dabei auf den außergewöhnlichen Klang von Dolores O'Riordans Stimme, dem Hauptgrund, warum die Band Ende der 80er innerhalb weniger Jahre von einer Gruppe hoffnungsvoller junger Iren zu einer weltweit anerkannten Supergroup wurde.

Die irische Alternative-Rock-Band The Cranberries mit ihrer charismatischen Sängerin Dolores O'Riordan schaut am 2. November 2012 in der Rockhal vorbei, um die glorreichen 90er zu feiern. Sie haben all ihre großen Hits und das Beste vom neuen Album im Gepäck. Das Warten hat sich definitiv gelohnt!

Videos from 


Whats On

Oktober 2014
S M D M D F S
  01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29 30 31  
21-10-2014
23-10-2014
OSCAR & THE WOLF
The Floor
24-10-2014
DISTRICT 7
The Floor
27-10-2014

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows Base

23-10-2014

OSCAR & THE WOLF


24-10-2014

DISTRICT 7 EP RELEASE