ETIENNE DAHO

Freitag, 17. Oktober 2014

Main Hall: Freie Sitzwahl

Rockhal Main Hall

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Preis: 42 € + 4,2 € VVK Gebühr

Show: 20.30 Uhr

Einlass ab: 19.00 Uhr

Organized by: Rockhal

ETIENNE DAHO - "DISKÖNOIR TOUR"

Das neue Datum für das Konzert in der Rockhal ist der 17. Oktober. Die gekauften Tickets bleiben für das neue Datum gültig.

 

Als Abkömmling der Rock-Welle aus Rennes ist Étienne Daho eine der einflussreichsten Persönlichkeiten, die in den letzten 30 Jahren die französische Musikszene betreten haben. Ein Dutzend Alben und nicht wenige Hits machen dieses gold- und platindekorierte „Kind des Rock“ zur leitenden Figur des französischen Pop. Fünf Jahre nach dem Erscheinen des Platin-Albums „L’invitation“ und der Victoire de la Musique 2008 ist Étienne Daho zurück mit einem neuen Album “Les Chansons de l’Innocence Retrouvée”, das er am 17. Oktober 2014 auf der großen Bühne der Rockhal präsentieren wird.

Der am 14. Januar 1956 in Oran (Algerien) geborene Daho wuchs in Rennes auf. Er begann seine Karriere 1980 auf der Bühne von Les Transmusicales, dem berühmten jährlichen Rockfestival in Rennes. Daraufhin wurde er der erste Künstler, der von Virgin  Records France unter Vertrag genommen wurde, und veröffentlichte 1981 sein minimalistisches Debütalbum „Mythomane“, das vom Stinky-Toys-Gitarristen Jacno produziert und mit Musikern der Band Marquis De Sade eingespielt wurde.

Als Mann mit Geschmack und großzügiger Künstler, der gerne auch einmal einen Song für andere schreibt, tritt Daho nicht nur als Musiker, sondern auch als Songschreiber, Produzent, Performer auf. Die Karriere dieses Musikers lebt auch von den Menschen, die er getroffen hat, man sehe sich nur einmal die Liste der Musiker oder bildenden Künstler an, mit denen er zusammengearbeitet hat. Daho ist zugleich diskret und allgegenwärtig, konstant und doch nicht zu fassen, stellt sich selbst bei jedem neuen Album in Frage and gibt sich immer wieder die Blöße, auf andere zuzugehen.

Seine Karriere kommt einem vor wie ein Märchen, aber sie ist die wahre Geschichte eines Kindes des Velvet Underground und des Punk-Rock, dessen Songs von „Des Heures Hindoues“ und „Le Premier Jour Du Reste De Ta Vie“ bis hin zu „Comme Un Boomerang“, „Soudain“ oder „If“ es zu einem maßgeblichen Akteur des französischen Pop gemacht haben.

Im Studio lässt er durchblicken, dass die neue Platte eher in Richtung „intensiven, dunklen Disco-Sound“ gehen und „wie eine Mischung aus 'Paris ailleurs' und 'Eden' klingen wird, um einige bekannte Beispiele zu nennen.“

Am 17. Oktober 2014 wird Étienne Daho in der Rockhal sein, um sein neues Album “Les Chansons de l’Innocence Retrouvée” vorzustellen.

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE to our newsletter





Whats On

Dezember 2019
S M D M D F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31  
12-12-2019
PATRICK BRUEL
Main Hall
14-12-2019
LOOPSTATION
Rocklab
LOOPSTATION
Rocklab
15-12-2019
17-12-2019
DENZEL CURRY
Club
19-12-2019
21-12-2019
SCALA
Main Hall
SCALA
Main Hall

Tell your friends

RSS

Upcoming Shows Rock/Pop

17-12-2019

DENZEL CURRY


24-01-2020

FALLEN LIES


29-01-2020

MIKA

ETIENNE DAHO

Friday, 17 October 2014

Main Hall: Free seating

Rockhal Main Hall

5, avenue du Rock'n'Roll, Esch, Alzette Luxembourg L-4361

Price: 42 € + 4,2 € presale fee

Show: 20.30 hrs

Doors: 19.00 hrs

Organized by: Rockhal

ETIENNE DAHO - "DISKÖNOIR TOUR"

New date is 17 October 2014. All tickets bought for the show from 23 May rest valid.

 

Descending from the Rennes rock wave, Étienne Daho is one of the most influential musical personalities to have appeared in the French scene in the last 30 years. About a dozen of albums and several hits have turned this gold and platinum decorated “child of rock” into the leader of French pop. Five years after the release of his platinum album “L’invitation”, which was rewarded the Victoire de la Musique in 2008, Étienne Daho will present his new record “Les Chansons de l’Innocence Retrouvée” which he will present on stage at the Rockhal on 17 October, 2014.

Born in Oran, Algeria the 14th of January 1956, he was raised in Rennes, France. He started his career in 1980 on the stage of Les Transmusicales, the famous annual Rennes rock festival. He then became the first artist to sign with Virgin Records France, who issued his minimalist pop debut album “Mythomane” in 1981, which was produced by Stinky Toys guitarist Jacno and recorded with musicians from the band Marquis De Sade.

As a man of taste and generous artist who uses his influence to share his skills, Daho is certainly a complete musician, songwriter, composer, producer, and performer. A musician whose career has benefited from the artists he met, as proven by the list of featured musicians and visual artists. He's a discrete yet omnipresent artist, his music is constant yet impalpable, he questions himself with each new album and discloses himself by approaching the others.

His career reads like a fairy tale, but it's the true story of a child of the Velvet Underground and punk rock whose songs, from “Des Heures Hindoues” and “Le Premier Jour Du Reste De Ta Vie”, to “Comme Un Boomerang”, "Soudain" and “If”, have become an essential part of the French pop pantheon.

Currently in the studio, he tells us that the direction he wanted to take with his next “intense, dark disco record” is a mix of “Paris Ailleurs and Eden, to refer to some existing albums.” His new album will be released in October 2013.

Étienne Daho will make a stop-over at the Rockhal to give you the opportunity to discover his new album on 17 October 2014.

Videos from 


SUBSCRIBE to our newsletter





Whats On

June 2019
S M T W T F S
  01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
19-06-2019
DEEP WATER by

MUDAZE & PIT DAHM

Rockhal Studio
20-06-2019
21-06-2019
24-06-2019
27-06-2019
28-06-2019
30-06-2019

Tell your friends

RSS